Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Iclarity
Contributor II
Contributor II

Greater than equal to not working in Qlik Sense

Hello, I'm new to Qlik Sense. Please someone help me!

I'm using global_superstore_2016.xlsx dataset attached below.

I am trying to find "Sales" greater than a specific "Country" in a bar chart. I have attached the dataset which I'm using for the visualization.

First I tried plotting the Country vs sum(Sales) in aBar Chart.

Dimension: Country

Measures: sum(Sales)

Country Vs  sum(Sales)Country Vs sum(Sales)

I want to show Countries having Sales greater than Country - China. I tried using the set analysis but it is not working.

Dimension: Country

Measures: sum({<Sales={">'$(sum({<Country={"China"}>}Sales))'"}>}Sales)

Country vs Sales (using sum({<Sales={">'$(sum({<Country={"China"&#125;>&#125;Sales))'"&#125;>&#125;Sales)Country vs Sales (using sum({<Sales={">'$(sum({<Country={"China"}>}Sales))'"}>}Sales)

I even tried to manually put the value to check:

Measures: sum({<Sales={">700562.03"}>}Sales)

since value of sum({<Country={"China"}>}Sales) in KPI was show 700562.03.

image.png

The output should be a bar chart of Country vs Sales, where in the dimension Country, it should contain 3 values or 3 bars as there are 3 countries having Sales greater than Country-China, i.e United States, Australia & France. However, it is not showing.

Please someone help me!

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Iclarity
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thanks Shivesh, nice alternative method.

But actually I'm doing python integration in Qlik Sense. And so I'm trying to filter it within Dimension or Measures input section itself by set analysis.

I need a set analysis solution which can be directly put in the Dimension or Measures itself.