Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help Getting Started with Interactive Images

Hi Everyone,

I'm pretty new to QlikSense but really impressed by it's capability so far. I was hoping someone could help me getting started with interactive images or let me know if what I'm planning is even possible. Attached is a Store Layout which I was hoping to make interactive. What I'm planning is to have a Sheet with this the store layout on the left hand side and on the right hand side have a bar chart with Sales. The Bar Chart would then be in the format of a Drill down master object. Once Aisle 1 is selected in the image this would filter data for Aisle 1 on the bar chart. The user could then drill down in to the different categories comprising Aisle 1. Really appreciate being pointed in the right direction on this one.

Thanks,

Frank

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

As mentioned in my last post I investigated using Qlik Branch to resolve my issue.

These were the steps I followed:

- I downloaded InkScape & loaded my jpeg of the floor plan.

- Made a Bitmap copy of the image (ctrl B).

- I deleted the original image and then on the Bitmap I got an outline of the image using View/Display/Outline.

- Next step was using Trace Bitmap which is located under path.

- I was then able to save my file in the SVG format

- I manually drew the shapes for the aisles in Inkscape.

- Once I drew a shape I right clicked on the Shape and opened Object Properties where I named the ID as per the Relevant Aisle

- Once all the shapes were drawn I loaded the SVG image in to the package which I had downloaded from Qlik Branch "QlikSense SVG Reader"