Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
simotrab
Creator III
Creator III

How can I click a measure with Valuelist() ?

Hi community,

I'm studying the valuelist() function:

ValueList - chart function ‒ Qlik Sense

But I've a problem. After creating a table with that function, I cannot use the measures created as row of the dimension as a dimension occurrencies, i.e. using it as filters for example.

What I'd like to have, it is a simple table with all the measures I want used as occurencies of a dimension and, selecting each "measure", see only it on a barplot.

So I decided to create a table with all the measures I want, a barplot with them, using the nice valuelist(). But it is not working.

Here my data:

mov:

Load*Inline

[workerid,sale,type,year

1,5,a,2016

1,20,a,2016

2,1,a,2016

2,8,a,2017

3,9,a,2016

3,2,a,2017

3,1,a,2017

4,4,a,2017

];

wor:

Load* Inline

[worker,workerid

a,1

b,2

c,3

d,4

e,7

q,9

]

where Exists (workerid);

Here my functions with valuelist in the table that is going to be the filter:

dimension: =valuelist('Sum','Sum/TOTAL')

measure:

if(

valuelist('Sum','Sum/TOTAL')='Sum'

,Sum(sale)

,if(valuelist('Sum','Sum/TOTAL') ='Sum/TOTAL'

,Sum(sale)/Sum(TOTAL {$<worker=>}sale)

))

I've tried to slap in a aggr(), but it does not work and also it makes not sense to me, but maybe I'm wrong.

The same in a barplot.

What I'm doing wrong? Thanks in advance for your time, and the app is attached.

EDIT: those are example data, I'd like to have a general rule without creating problem in any ER model.

EDIT: app refreshed with the Stefan's solution.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Try replacing your valuelist() with a data island table:

MeasureTable:

LOAD * INLINE [

Measure

Sum

Sum/TOTAL

];

Now use Measure as dimension and as expression

if(

Measure = 'Sum'

,Sum(sale)