Qlik Community

New to Qlik Sense

Discussion board where members can get started with Qlik Sense.

annu181818
New Contributor

How to apply user specific security in Qlik Sense?

Hi,

I am new to Qlik sense. I have got a new project in which I am supposed to show the data and dashboard(Sales Analysis) for Global Account Managers (GAM) across the world working for the company. I have successfully prepared the visualisations using Netezza as the data source. But I am stuck in applying custom securities wherein I am supposed to make it visible to the GAM for his accounts data only using/capturing his/her windows/login credentials. As the global data is confidential and everyone is not supposed to see anyone else's accounts data.

Is there any way to apply this kind of security for data/visualisations in Qlik Sense.

I just want the data and visualisations specific to the user, so that no one is able to see others' data. But at the same time, few people (including Company Heads/ Creator) should have the access to the whole data set and every visualisation.

Kindly help me in this regard. I have included a separate table in one section, which includes list of all the users along with their mail ids/user names and designations, who are going to use the Qlik app prepared for this project.

This is a little urgent, your quick attention/help will be highly appreciated..!! 

Thanks & Regards,

Anurag Saxena

Email : anuragsaxena2001@gmail.com

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DavidŠtorek
Contributor III

Re: How to apply user specific security in Qlik Sense?

Hi,

1. AD_DOMAIN and A,B,C, SA_SCHEDULER is User Directory\User ID as in QMC Capture.JPG
  2. SA_SCHEDULER is internal Qlik Service which takes care about data load (it must have access)