Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lavanyaravilla
Contributor
Contributor

How to connect to qlik sense with windows authentication from ilocation object in .net web application

Hi,

I am new to qlik sense ..got on erequirement to integrate qlik sense sheet objects in .net application.

For that i have installed qlik sense .net SDK via nuget.

But i am able to connect via only below statement

location.AsNtlmUserViaProxy(certificateValidation: false)

but its connecting when i provide networkcredentials like hardcoded username and password

location.AsNtlmUserViaProxy(proxyUsesSsl: false, loginCredentials: new NetworkCredential("xx", "xxx", "xx"));

But user specific sheets i have to get and bind to dropdown which not posible with above statement.

Please help in getting other way to connect to qlik sense  with example.

Thank you

5 Replies
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

Do you mean that it is not connecting when you use the credential version? What error message do you get in that case? I see you do not set the "certificateValidation" flag in that call. Is that by intent?

By the way, there are multiple examples on how to set up connections available here:

https://github.com/AptkQlik/PublicExamples

lavanyaravilla
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thanks for your reply .

Its connecting when i use the credentials hardcoded, but i cannot send the credential with one specific user . This functionality should work with logged in user with windows authentication and 'NetworkService' as pool identity.

when i try to connect with user directory as

location.AsDirectConnection(userDirectory: "xx", userId: "sdfhdg", extendedSecurityEnvironment: false);

An exception of type 'Qlik.Sense.JsonRpc.CommunicationErrorException' occurred in Qlik.Engine.dll but was not handled in user code

Additional information: Connection failed after 4 attempts. Error message:

The handshake failed due to an unexpected packet format.