Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to convert this formula from excel to Qlik Sense Desktop

Hi Everyone,

I have been using Qlik Sense for just over 6 months. I love the program.

I just started a new job and am rebuilding my Qlik Sense for the new role.  I am struggling with the formula below. It works great in Excel but I can't get this to work in Qlik Sense.  Can someone help to convert this to Qlik format?

=IF(COUNTIF(AP2:BM2,"*Approved/Closed*")=2,"",INDEX(AP2:BM2,LOOKUP(2^999,SEARCH("Approved/Closed",AP2:BM2),COLUMN(AP2:BM2)-COLUMN(AP2))))

Thank You,

Mike

9 Replies
petter
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

If you explain what the formula is supposed to do it will be easier for many of us to suggest some solution in Qlik Sense.

reddy-s
Master II
Master II

Hi Michael,

I am sure that the formula can be replicated using a liitle of scripting and some set analysis statements. Is it possible to share a sample QVF?

Thanks,

Sangram.

Not applicable
Author

Thank you for the quick reply.

I have tried to attach the spreadsheet and cant see a way to do this. So I have added a picture of the columns.Qlik Example PIC.png

You will see multiple columns with "Action Date" and multiple columns with "Action Type [Performed By]".  When I upload these to Qlik sense it assigns numbers behind each column since they all have the same column header.  For example. "Action Date", "Action Date1", "Action Date2"...etc etc.

The point of my previous excel formula is to search across all of these columns and return the name of the person with the Action Type of "Approved/Closed".  This could be in the second Action Type column or the 10th action type column. 

And then I need a second formula to search for "Approved/Closed" and then return the time and date for that action which will be located in the "Action Date" column.

brunobertels
Master
Master

Hi