Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to plot more than 12 lines on a line chart?

Hi all,

I'm new to QS but familiar with QV.

I want to plot a chart showing bodyweight change over time for multiple individuals.

My first dimension is the study_day, the second, sibject_id. The measure is avg(bodyweight).

I have about 60 individuals in the study and so was expecting to see 60lines.But it appears that QS tops out at showing only 10-12. Is there a way to overcome this and see all lines. Or have I hit a QS limitation?

Thanks all!

Mark

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi Mark,

Hope you are doing Good.

I have analysed your application and found it is working fine as per default rule of Line Chart.

I am attaching your application as how you want it with all value are coming as lines.

Now by default option in line chart is Continuous Scale(Attaching Snapshot) ,where only Line comes w.r.t. those values on X axis which has continuous scale or I can say has values are present for  X axis values.

But when you Un Check this option(Continuous Scale) it will give you all the lines.

It is on client requirement or wish how he or she want to see the chart.

Please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT / HELPFUL so our team and other members know that your question(s) has been answered to your satisfaction.

Rohit Kumar

View solution in original post

8 Replies
gdebeer
Contributor II
Contributor II

I have just created a line chart with over 200 lines, so it is definitely not a limitation.

Do you have any limitations set on the sibject_id dimension? This should be set to "No limitation".

If this is not what is causing this behaviour, you may want to upload a qvf file of your data set, for people here to further help you.

jayaseelan
Creator III
Creator III

Hi,