Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Akshaya
Contributor III
Contributor III

Need help in writing formula for calculating sum of Invoices using set Analysis

Hi All,

I am new to Qlik sense, and need help in writing a formula using Set Analysis.

Scenario is as below: 
These are the main columns I am dealing with. So I have to calculate the sum(Invoice Actual(CC)) for any particular item for last one year. So for that I need to convert the date format of the 'SKU_RAT_DATE' from MON-YEAR to DD/MM/YYYY. E.g. for first item in the below image  'SKU_RAT_DATE'  is DEC 2021, so I need to convert it as 01/12/2021.

If 'SKU_RAT_DATE'  is JAN 2020 for any item, so I need to convert it as 01/01/2020.(P.S. I need to take 1st day of any given month).

Then once date conversion is done, for calculating the sum(Invoice Actual(CC)),  say if we take the first item in the below image, date is DEC 2021, so I need to go 1 year back i.e. DEC 2020 and calculate the sum from DEC 2020 to DEC 2021.

Considering one more example, suppose for any particular item 'SKU_RAT_DATE' has the value FEB 2020. So  I need to convert this date as  01/02/2020 and I need to go 1 year back(01/02/2019) and  calculate the sum(Invoice Actual(CC)) from 01/02/2019 to 01/02/2020.  (P.S. I need to take SKU_RAT_DATE into consideration for calculation for each item)

Akshaya_0-1649772777131.png

Please guide me here!

Thankyou,

Akshaya 

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
GeorgePhilips23
Partner - Contributor III

Date Conversion:

Makedate(Year(Date#(Right(SKU_Date,4),'YYYY')),month(Date#(left(SKU_Date,3),'MMM'))) as Modified_Date

12 months Set expression:

Sum({<Modified_Date={">=$(=ADDMONTHS(MAX(Modified_Date), -12))<=$(=MAX(Modified_Date))"}>}Invoice_Actual)

View solution in original post

5 Replies
GeorgePhilips23

Date Conversion:

Makedate(Year(Date#(Right(SKU_Date,4),'YYYY')),month(Date#(left(SKU_Date,3),'MMM'))) as Modified_Date

12 months Set expression: