I was going through the default security rules related to the ODAG in QMC and I am having a hard time understanding DeleteODAGLinkUsage rule.
In document it says this rule allows users with read access to selection app to delete the ODAGLinkUsages for that app.
I did disable this rule and still I can delete the navigation link which I created from selection app.
The terminology Link Usage is not clear here about what it exactly represents.
Any help would be appreciated.
Here is the rule I am talking about:
Non-anonymous users with read access on the selection app can delete OdagLinkUsages for that app
|DeleteOdagLinkUsage||OdagLinkUsage_*||!user.IsAnonymous() and resource.selectionApp.HasPrivilege("read")||Only in Hub||Read, Delete|
I just want to understand what it does. Because I tried to disable it and I can still delete the ODAG links.
Have you tired changing Actions to only 'Read'?
For what I see the condition says.. Users 'not equal' to Anonymous has privilege as 'Read' and in Actions it is both read and delete.
All the users which has access can Read/Delete the link.
Do you want all users not to delete the link, What are you aiming to do here?
Yes. I tried Read only Action and still I was able to delete the ODAG Navigation Link. From the description of the rule it's not clear what 'OdagLinkUsages' means.