cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gileswalker
Creator
Creator

Perceived Issues/bugs related to Qlik Sense Jun-18 release

I am a Qlik Sense administrator and developer.  I consider myself an experienced user.  I recently migrated to Qlik Sense Jun-18. I wanted to share a few things I have experienced and which I think ‘might’ be issues in this version.  These are things I have experienced in this new version, that I have never experienced in any prior versions.  Please note that 2 of my issues are related to the ‘relationship’ between the Jun-18 version of Sense and the Jun-17 release of nPrinting (17.4.0).  Note I am planning to upgrade nPrinting to the Jun-18 release in the coming weeks.

Disappearing Customization

I recently worked on a new app, customizing the load script and adding calculated dimensions and measures inside the app. I published the app, and it published ok according to the on screen confirmation.

On immediately opening the app, all the customization had been removed from the load script, dimensions and measures.  I was left with a virgin load script, and mere ‘vapour trails’ inside the app.

pic1.jpg

On checking the QMC it showed the app with a blank migration status.  This is really unusual as normally it says “successful”.  This has never happened before.

pic2.jpg

nPrinting Connection refresh fail

I have had a connection in nPrinting to an existing application in Sense for a long time.  On 17th August (well after migration to Jun-18 version of Sense) I successfully refreshed the connection to pull in some amended data calculations.  On 31st August I needed to refresh the connection after adding a new chart to the app in Sense, but the connection wouldn’t refresh.  Error was “Sequence Contains No Elements”.

pic3.jpg