Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
omodoshouses
Contributor
Contributor

Proper creation of IF function

Dear all,

I have an issue I would like to solve, but I have never used the IF function before and therefore I do not get results. i guess that there must be some syntax errors and that is the reason I am not getting any results. I am copying below my code. But let me give you an inside on what I want to do so that you can understand. (I want this data to be viewed on a table)

Basically, the reason I want the if function, is due to the fact that some months have different number of days than others. e.g. February with March etc. I run 4 houses and I would like to calculate the % of my occupancy. So If I have offered in all 4 houses accommodation for a total duration in all 4 houses of 64 days in February, I would like that to be divided by 4*28. I would like the same to happen for March, but instead of 4*28 to be 4*31.

So what I tried below to do was, saying if the months are e.g. Jan, Mar, May, Jul. Aug, Oct, Dec, then I would like the sum of the occupancy %. the occupancy % should be calculated as duration/total days per month. Duration is [end.autoCalendar.Date]-[start.autoCalendar.Date]) while the totla days per month should be 4*Number of days in each month

Thank you in advance

if({$<[start.autoCalendar.Month]={JAN,MAR,MAY,JUL,AUG,OCT,DEC}>}) then

Sum({$<start.autoCalendar.Year={$(=Year(today()))}>}[ [end.autoCalendar.Date]-[start.autoCalendar.Date])/(4*31)]) ;

end if

if ({$<[start.autoCalendar.Month]={APR,JUN,SEP,NOV}>}) then

Sum({$<start.autoCalendar.Year={$(=Year(today()))}>}[ [end.autoCalendar.Date]-[start.autoCalendar.Date])/(4*30)]);

end if

if ({$<[start.autoCalendar.Month]={FEB}>}) then

Sum({$<start.autoCalendar.Year={$(=Year(today()))}>}[ [end.autoCalendar.Date]-[start.autoCalendar.Date])/(4*28)]);

end if

4 Replies
juraj_misina
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi Marios,