Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ckpolaris
Contributor
Contributor

Publish option within hub with Qlik Sense 3.2

Hello,

I'm new to Qlik sense, been working with it trying to understand how it works underneath the pretty visuals. We currently have Qlik Sense Desktop 3.2 installed in a test environment. My co-worker wanted to understand how the publish function works in the Hub. From what I've been able to tell, 'publish' isn't a hub function - at least not with QSD 3.2. If it is, please help me enable it, as granting a user complete access - and even my rootadmin user didn't have this function.

With that said, is there a way to implement a publish function within the 3.2 Hub? Some sort of json file or config file?

Thank you,

~chris

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
skamath1
Creator III
Creator III

No. There is no option to enable publishing from the Qlik Sense Enterprise 3.2 Hub.  Publishing can only be done from QMC in 3.2

You will require to upgrade or fresh install the Qlik Sense Enterprise April 2018 or June 2018 or Sept 2018. All these 3 version has option to publish from Hub and QMC.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

Qlik Sense Desktop doesn't have streams, so you can't publish an app to a stream. Streams are a feature of Qlik Sense Enterprise. And that's why you do have an option in the hub of a Qlik Sense Enterprise installation to publish apps.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
juraj_misina
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Plus, publishing from Hub was not possible in 3.2, it was introduced in Qlik Sense Enterprise April 2018, I think.

ckpolaris
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Sirs,