Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
danieshshaikh
Contributor
Contributor

Qlik Management console URL is not working after clone to stage server

Hi,

I have copied the PROD Qlik Server to Stage Server. When i try to open qlik management console and qlik hub. 

It is not accessible. Please let us know we need to do more configuration. 

Please suggest as I am very new to qlik sense.

3 Replies
Spivey
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III

This feels like a task for Qlik Support, as there are so many variables to this sort of issue -- you can submit a support ticket here.

Otherwise, I would reference this Qlik Webinar that includes a step-by-step walkthrough of the migration process.

Out of curiosity, what are the details of what you tried to do?

• What are the specs of the Prod and Stage servers? OS, RAM, CPUs, cloud/on-prem?
  • What version of Qlik Sense were you trying to migrate?
  • Did the Stage server already have Qlik Sense installed on it and you were migrating the repository database? Or you cloned the server from a backup?
  • Did you follow a particular guide or video that could shed light on what steps you attempted?
danieshshaikh
Contributor
Contributor
Author

I did not any find any for cloning Qlik Sense from PROD to Stage.  

• What are the specs of the Prod and Stage servers? OS, RAM, CPUs, cloud/on-prem?

Windows 2012 PROD and Stage

8GB RAM for both

8 CPU's 

on Prem

• What version of Qlik Sense were you trying to migrate?

qlik sense enterprise 3.1

• Did the Stage server already have Qlik Sense installed on it and you were migrating the repository database? Or you cloned the server from a backup?

Qlik Sense is not installed on stage. Full server is cloned from PROD to Servers. 

• Did you follow a particular guide or video that could shed light on what steps you attempted?
danieshshaikh
Contributor
Contributor
Author