Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
YG
Contributor III
Contributor III

Qlik Sense - Combine 2 rows with same data into one, using an expression

I am trying to replicate a report from power BI to Qlik and I am new to Qlik.  The issue is that qlik seems to understand the data from different tables with same data as the same to sum it up. i want to know how to do it.

This is the Qlik Sens OUTPUTThis is the Qlik Sens OUTPUTThis the Power BI output I want to replicateThis the Power BI output I want to replicate

The qlik output I used the expression  =Resolve_time/3600

Also I tried,

=NUM(avg(total Resolve_time)/3600,'##.00') (gave me the flat average ) NOT per month average

=NUM(avg(total Resolve_time)/[Opened.autoCalendar.Month]/3600,'##.00') NOT per month average just flat average of SUM

I would like if its an expression that could replicate the 2nd output. Anyone who can help would be appreciated. Thanks 

Labels (2)
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Rodj
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

I can't be sure I have this right without seeing your source data, but it should be pretty straight forward.

I'm going to assume you are after a table with Fin year and Month as dimensions and then two measures, total resolve time and avg resolve time. If the Resolve time source data is a decimal representation of the time in hours (which it looks to be from the images you supplied) then your measures should be simply sum(Resolve_time) and avg(Resolve_time). You can then set the measure format in the properties to only show the 2 decimal places. The measures will operate over the scope of the dimensions in the table.