Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2bxornot2b
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qlik Sense Desktop: Navigation dropdown menu only shows for a split second, then disappears

Hello!
I'm sorry if this question has already been answered, but I couldn't manage to find a solution to this.
Currently, I'm working on a report and as for one diagram I need to some data in my table modified, I created another section in which this was to be done. As I'm quite new to QlikSense, I didn't manage to finish it, so I saved it and wanted to get back to it today. When I opened the Data tab, I got the following error message:

clipboard_image_1.png

When toggling the information button, I saw that apparently there was an error in my data. So I wanted to fix it in the section. So I clicked the Navigation dropdown button, but everytime I did so,  the dropdown menu showed for a split second and then disappeared. Refreshing also doesn't make much sense. Of course, I already shut down and restarted my computer, but the problem remains.

Do you have any ideas how to fix this (other than rewrite everything)?

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Patrik_Lundblad
Employee
Employee

Hi

Is it the data load editor area you are trying to reach?

If so you could try going to it by modifying the url. 

If your on desktop and don't have a URL then open up http://localhost:4848/hub/my/work in your browser. 

Open the app and go into the app to the app overview. The URL will look something like this.

http://localhost:4848/sense/app/C%3A%5CUsers%5Cplu%5CDocuments%5CQlik%5CSense%5CApps%5CConsumer%20Sa...

In this url replace "sense" with "dataloadeditor" and remove "overview" from the end of the URL. That should take you to data load editor.  

Cheers,

Patrik.

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Patrik_Lundblad
Employee
Employee

Hi

Is it the data load editor area you are trying to reach?

If so you could try going to it by modifying the url.