Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
YG
Contributor III
Contributor III

Qlik Sense - Using Button how to select Multiple values in a Field

Hi All,

I am pretty new to this and I have found multiple answers to this question but non of it seems to work on Qlik Sense Enterprise version for me.

I have "Button" and I want multiple rows (characters)  selected when pressed. 

YG_0-1599539045971.png

Simply I want to select =  "1 - Critical"|"2 - High" when pressed.

So far I tried, 

1. ='("1 - Critical"|"2 - High")' - Did not work

2. ='(1 - Critical|2 - High)' - Did not work

3. =(1 - Critical|2 - High) - Did not even validate

However, If i try just 1 selection it works fine, That is  ='1 - Critical' 

YG_1-1599539124070.png

To explain more I have 5 selection so Alternative selects are not an option for me too

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
YG
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

I think I found the Answer,

='("1 - Critical"|"2 - High"|"3 - Moderate")'

Issue was with below

YG_0-1599542564768.png

View solution in original post

9 Replies
YG
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

I think I found the Answer,

='("1 - Critical"|"2 - High"|"3 - Moderate")'

Issue was with below

YG_0-1599542564768.png

stevedark
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Thanks @YG  for sharing this, allowed me to create a YTD button:

='(' & concat(distinct {<Month={"<=$(=date(monthstart(today()), 'MMM-YY'))"},Year={"$(=Year(today()))"}>}Month, '|') & ')'

Cheers,

Steve

ZebLearney
Contributor III
Contributor III

Hi, I am trying to do something similar to this with Action whereby I want to select all dates from a date field for the last 7 days, does anyone know how to achieve this. I can get it to work for one date, but I need it to select multiple. Thanks

sttspyrid
Contributor III
Contributor III