cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
srtgnm
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Qlik Sense certification preparation courses

Hello everyone, I am new to Qlik Sense and a want to learn new information and prepare myself for Qlik Sense certification, but did not chose where should I go, to Data Analyst or Data Architect. I have searched for some info on Qlik website and I have some questions.

1. On the certification page in Data Analyst section there is recommendation to take course "Instructor-Led Training: Create Visualizations with Qlik Sense", but if go for this link, there are schedule for "Delivery Method: Virtual Classroom", where "Create Visualizations with Qlik Sense" pointed as prerequisite. So, I guess it is more advanced level and not what I was searching for? 

2. The same goes for Data Architect recommended courses, so should I search exactly for "Data Modeling for Qlik Sense"?

3. Does "Data Modeling for Qlik Sense" and "Create Visualizations with Qlik Sense" provide enough theory knowledge to pass certification exam? I know, that practical experience is important, but before that I need some theory.

4. If I will decide to go for Data Architect , should I take both "Data Modeling for Qlik Sense" and "Create Visualizations with Qlik Sense" courses or "Data Modeling for Qlik Sense" covers material from other course?

5. What is the real difference between Data Analyst and Data Architect? From googling I know that Data Analyst is designer while Data Architect is designer+developer, but can I have a bit more information? 

6. How should I really prepare for certification exam? According to the description from Qlik website, the way is to take courses, take Qlik Continuous Classroom, exam study guide and practice with sample questions. Anything to add? Yes, I know that hand on practice is required and provides a lot of experience, and I will work for that, but what should I add?