Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView & Qlik Sense Architecture

Our org is considering a co-deployment of QlikView and Qlik Sense. However I have a number of questions:

- Can both products be located on the same server?

- Does this apply to Dev - Test - Prod environments (considering QVD cross-over)?

- Typical CPU/RAM requirements for Qlik Sense? Is it similar to QlikView?

Has anyone done this already and could share their deployment approach?

I'm new to Qlik and any informed feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Kale

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Lee_Matthews
Former Employee
Former Employee

Hi Kale

These sub-notes are a little bit confusing, let me explain a little.

- Firstly, this is only in reference to client browser requirements. So the "virtual environment" that is being referenced in subnote 3 is the virtualisation of the client PC, not the Qlik Sense server. An example scenario would be where the user was working in a citrix client session that was hosted on a virtual citrix server.

- Note that in subnote 2 it says that Qlik Sense shall work out of the box with default browser settings. Subnote 3 must be interpreted in relation to this statement. So if the user was using a client PC that was virtualised, then the default settings of Firefox might cause an issue, as hardware acceleration is defaulted on for Firefox.

- If a user is using a virtualised client PC, AND is using Firefox as a browser, then hardware acceleration can be turned off for Firefox as per this link Disable Firefox's Hardware Acceleration to Fix Slowness (and More)

Please let me know if you have any further concerns.

Regards

Lee

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Needham,

1.Both QlikView & QlikSense could not be installed in same server.

2.Yes it is.

3.That is mainly dependent on your data. But it is quite similar.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,