Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Question on pivot tables (Total row and additional column)

Hi,

I'm new with QlikSense, I made a pivot table for the scores of each student for three types of exam.  Below is a sample data:

Student/SubjectExam 1Exam 2Exam 3Total% of Overall
Student A55515

15/36 = 41.6%

Student B3251010/36 = 27.8%
Student C5331111/36 = 30.6%
Total13101336

Need some help on the following items:

1. I can't seem to find any option to put the TOTAL row and column to the end of the table, unlike in straight tables where I'm able to choose where I want the TOTALS to appear
  2. Is there a way to add a column to show the percent of each student's total score to the overall score? When I tried defining a new measure, an additional column appeared for each exam type

Thanks in advance!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Think adding an extension is your best bet - Qlik Sense - Pivot Table Extension

The native pivot table doesn't have totals.

View solution in original post

8 Replies
rubenmarin

Hi, you can set the totals up or down in the presentation tab.

There is only one Total by dimension, one trick to add another total row is adding  a dummy dimension, check attachment to see how is done.

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the info!

However, I can't seem to find the "Presentation" tab in QlikSense.

Will check the attachment

rubenmarin

Ops, sorry, I didn't see it was for Sense, my answer was QlikView based.

Not applicable
Author

Think adding an extension is your best bet - Qlik Sense - Pivot Table Extension

The native pivot table doesn't have totals.

ogster1974
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II

Qlik Sense charts in general are very prescriptive in their setup and application.