Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mahan_018
Contributor
Contributor

Reverse Accumulation with multiple levels of granularity

Hi Experts!

I am new to Qlik Sense. I made myself learn most of the topics that are required to use the tool properly. I was assigned a task to give the sum of the contribution amount for each month based on the current month. If the current month changes, the contribution amount also changes according to a "factor" that I came up with. I came up with a solution using rangeSum function. But the granularity kept on increasing. I'll attach the explanation of the granularity below. I'll also give the calculation I used for calculating the "factor" and the accumulation.

Factor calculation: 1+(year([Delivery Month])*12 + month([Delivery Month])) - (year(today())*12 + month(today()));

The [Delivery Month] field consists of months as Jan, Feb, etc., This factor changes according to to current month. If current month is January, then the factor will be different for all the months and if it is February, it will change accordingly.

Accumulation: Sum(Aggr( Rangesum(below(Sum({<Month={">=$(vMonth)"}>}Contribution),0,NoOfRows(Total))),[Country]));

vMonth has month(Today()); Country is one level deeper in granularity. I want a function that can dig deeper into the granularity like Month Contribution ---> Region Split Contribution ----> Country Split Contribution----> Department Split Contribution----> Product Split Contribution. If you add filters for each granularity, the values must be equal at both row level and column level.  I have attached something for reference (Not good at flow charts). Hope it helps!

Mahan_018_0-1674558292571.png

Regards,

Mahan.

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Oleg_Troyansky
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi Mahan,

I don't know if I can build this fairly complex calculation for you within the scope of a forum message, however I can give you some pointers: