Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
envdata90
Contributor II
Contributor II

SOP for Updating Data and Visualizations?

Hi all! 

My Questions: Has anyone written or come across standard operating procedure for Qliksense in terms of collaboration and updating data & visualizations that they would be willing to point me too?  Is my understanding of how this works on track; am I missing or misunderstanding anything? (I wrote out my understanding of things below)

My experience level: I am an a brand new student intern within a large government agency that uses QlikSense Enterprise. I have no coding experience or data analytics experience, my work experience has been primarily in field research. My team is extremely understaffed and buried under very large & technical projects that will at some point, use QlikSense to build a public dashboard and an internal one (for two different projects). I've been tasked with writing a SOP for collaborating within Qlik and updating the backend data and the front end visualizations/analysis. I've spent the last two weeks just trying to learn as much as I can about the software and how to use it, so I have a very basic working understanding and I have started to test things out on my own. Qlik is new to the whole agency and while I've found some experienced users in other regions, there is no one I can really sit down with and talk any of this through; so I am worried that my understanding is based on incomplete knowledge.