Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gkouris77
Contributor II
Contributor II

Select a Cost at a point of time

Hi, i am new to Qlik Sense and I am trying to select a cost in point of time, and i cant seem to get the correct expression.

So i have a list Average Cost, and what i need is based on the Selected date i want to return the max date average cost that is equal to or less to the selected date. I have tried the below, expression but i cannot get it to work.

=if($(vSelectDate)=<[TransDate],max([TransDate],[TransDate]=<$(vSelectDate)),[TransDate])

Any help would be appreciated.

Capture.PNG

Thanks

George

10 Replies
MK9885
Master II
Master II

Can you give us a sample of data in xl?

And explain with if a Data is selected what number you expecting?

dplr-rn
Partner - Master III
Partner - Master III

As shahbaz said giving some sample data and expected output would help.

Assuming you want average cost where transaction date is less than or equal to selected date. You can use something like below

avg({<[TransDate]= {"<=$(vSelectDate)"} >}Cost)

ensure vSelectDate format is date and formatted same as TransDate

gkouris77
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Hi

What im trying to actually achieve is if i select 30/9/2018 i would expect to see average cost as 34.17 which is from 28/9, and if i select 5/10 i would expect to see 34.12, and also if i select 11/10 then i would see 34.11. Attached is the excel.

thanks

George

Anil_Babu_Samineni

I don't see any thing related this? 30/9/2018

But, What i understand here if you want to go back 2 Days from selected, If so please try this?

Sum({<TransDate = {">=$(=Date(Max(TransDate-2)))<=$(=Date(Max(TransDate)))"}>} AverageCost)

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.