I have QS 3.0 installed in my desktop, The 3.1 ver Qlik Sense help says -
When an app is saved using Qlik Sense Desktop, the current selections are saved in the app (qvf file). This means these selections will be applied every time the app is opened. To remove these selections, use Qlik Sense Desktop and save the app once the selections are cleared.
I don't see this behaviour, I don't find selections saved when I reopen the app.