Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erictanzh
Contributor III
Contributor III

Set Analysis Returning Incorrect Values

Hi everyone,

I am very new to the coding, and I have a weird phenomenon affecting my set analysis results.

Essentially, I'm looking to only sum field values for only "Sep" dates. It performs its job to force all other months' values to zero but I'm seeing incorrect and even zero values being returned for selected September dates, resulting in incorrect summaries. Ideally, the rightmost column should correspond to sum(inwVolume).

Would a kind and enlightened please advise on my error, many thanks in advance.

Set Analysis Error.JPG

17 Replies
sunny_talwar

Would you be able to share you qvf file to look into this?

erictanzh
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Sunny,

Unfortunately, I'm only operating the browser version and hence am unable to export a QVF file.

But based on the screenshots, is there any other approach I try out with my expressions?

Thank you in advance.

vinieme12
Champion III
Champion III

Give this a read

Why don’t my dates work?

Quotes in Set Analysis

Vineeth Pujari
If a post helps to resolve your issue, please accept it as a Solution.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Eric,

If you are looking to only sum field values for "Sep" dates then you can also try below formula with 'IF' statement.

I did try both ways with set analysis and If statement, which works for me without any problem.

However, you can try with 'IF' statement and let me know the result.

Sum(If(inwMonth='Sep.',inwVolume))

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Sumit Kulkarni

erictanzh
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Sumit,

Thank you,

I've tried your recommendation by incorporating "IF' and encapsulating with double quotes, yet it still doesn't return the correct values.

Set Analysis Error2.JPG