Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QS_kdefok
Partner - Contributor III

Set analysis - Count with dynamic condition

Hello everyone,

I'm a beginner on Qlik Sense, and I'm stuck with the issue described below, I need to understand.

Let me explain my issue: I'm working on QS to generate reports about SonarQube analysis. We have several projects that are frequently analyzed, and for each project we store issues. I want to count a specific kind of issue ([TAG_ID-ID]=70) for the last analysis ([SNAPSHOT_ID-ID] = LAST_ANALYSIS_ID) by not decommissionned projects (DECOMMISSIONED=0).

So I wrote this formula:
FORMULA 1 : sum(if(DECOMMISSIONED=0,Aggr(Count(if([SNAPSHOT_ID-ID] = LAST_ANALYSIS_ID AND [TAG_ID-ID]=70,1)),FULL_NAME)))

This formula works, but now I would like not get the lastest analysis M per project, but have a slicer related to variable N to pick up the M-N last analysis (so a dynamic count depending on the N variable)

And therefore I modify my formula like that :

FORMULA 2 : sum(if(DECOMMISSIONED=0,Aggr(Count(if([SNAPSHOT_ID-ID] = FirstSortedValue([SNAPSHOT_ID-ID],-DATE,N) AND [TAG_ID-ID]=70,1)),FULL_NAME)))

This formula doesn't work, even replacing N by 1 (should have the same result).
Yet the only difference is in the first case I use LAST_ANALYSIS_ID calculed in the load script, and in the second one I use the function  FirstSortedValue().

Below a picture to illustrate my issue :

Dynamic_count_issue.PNG

First column: Project Name (FULL_NAME field)
2nd column: PARAM 1 - LAST_ANALYSIS_ID filed calculated in the load script as Max([SNAPSHOT_ID-ID]) group by FULL_NAME
3rd column: PARAM 2 - LAST_ANALYSIS_ID calculated with the FirstSortedValue(), same value than PARAM 1
4th column: count using PARAM 1 - it works
5th column: count using PARAM 2 - it doesn't work