Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bjchristie
Contributor II
Contributor II

Set analysis

I am new to Qlik Sense and I am creating an app to monitor the output of a model. The output is generated in SAS and exported as a csv file and imported to Qlik Sense. The model runs every 2 hours on business days starting at 10am - 8pm. The csv file has 3 date/time columns. I want to display the Last Run Date and Last Run Time of the application data. The 3 date/time columns are: calendar_dt (YY-MM-DD), batch_dttm (DDMMMYY:hh:mm), and batch_time (hh:mm).

I have successfully figured out how to select the Last Run Date: max({1}calendar_dt).

My attempts to select the Last Run Time always results in 20:00 which is the maximum of all the application data, NOT the Last Run Time on the Last Run Date.

The following syntax gives the maximum batch_time of ALL application data:

max({<calendar_dt={"=max({1}calendar_dt)"}>}batch_time)

I verified this by substituting a different numeric variable in for batch_time and the result was indeed the maximum of all application data.

What do I need to add to the above syntax to give the maximum batch_time of the maximum calendar_dt, regardless of the data selection?

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Using this sample data set

LOAD * inline [
calendar_dt,batch_time,Department
2019-04-03,9:56,Human Resources
2019-04-02,9:15,Human Resources
2019-04-01,5:06,Legal
2019-04-01,12:53,Training
2019-04-01,15:02,Training
2019-04-02,23:17,Accounting
2019-04-03,19:02,Product Management
2019-04-03,9:56,Marketing
2019-04-03,9:44,Engineering
2019-04-02,21:41,Legal
]; 

I was able to get this table (its QlikView, but you will get the same result in Qlik Sense)

image.png

By using this formula:

=time(max({1<calendar_dt={"$(=maxstring({1}calendar_dt))"}>}batch_time))