cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sum using 2 values

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to Qliksense and trying to create some reports for POC for my company.

Can someone help? I'm trying to populate a KPI slot with a function that sums up total sales based on the Region and period (Year & Month).

Can someone help as I cant get this to work.

Also if there  is  any sort of "General points to know for beginners" links that someone could point me to that'd also be a great help.

Sum({<Accounts.Region={AA}>,Period={201801}>}[MTD net sales])
Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Remove the extra > from your expression and see if that works

Sum({<Accounts.Region = {AA}>, Period = {201801}>} [MTD net sales])

View solution in original post

4 Replies
sunny_talwar

Remove the extra > from your expression and see if that works

Sum({<Accounts.Region = {AA}>, Period = {201801}>} [MTD net sales])
thannila
Creator
Creator

Sum({<Accounts.Region={AA}>,Period={201801}>}[MTD net sales])

May be this,

Sum({<[Accounts.Region]={'AA'},Period={201801}>}[MTD net sales]) 

jensmunnichs
Creator III
Creator III

Since others are already helping you with your first question, I'll attempt to answer your second question. What kind of information are you looking for? Are you looking for information on how Qlik Sense can be used within your organisation, or are you simply looking to get better at creating applications?

For the former I think others can give you a better answer than I can, but for the latter: