cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

UDC connection string Bonita Portal postgres

Dear Experts,

Bare with me, I'm new to the platform.

I have a Bonita Portal with users stored in a PostgreSQL database and I want to make sure our Qlik Sense server can read the database and when people login on the Bonita Portal they can access the Qlik reports with the same credentials as they log in to the Bonita Portal.

So I go to /qmc --> user directory connectors --> create new --> ODBC --> Filled in all the fields, but when I hit apply I get the error:

udc error.PNG

There are drivers installed in the System DNS for postgres drivers, that's the way we can load data from the database in to a report. We have add a new System DNS and tried to use that one, but is failing all the time . See the attachment for my connection string, what am I doing wrong, do I need to configure something else?

--edit

I tried to use a driver that's already there, from Qlik, Qlik-postgres. So I used that as driver, but now I got a time-out.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

I got it working, apparently my typing skills s*cks when it comes to the connection string.

I got it working, but then Qlik wanted to have specific columns omg, why can I not just give that up in the config. If it's empty use the Qlik column name, if not, then use the one that the end-user gives up.

But I have managed to do that to with trigger functions on the postgres side.

Thanks all for the help and pointers, apparantly yesterday, was a very bad day for me

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Ricardo_Gerhard
Employee
Employee

Dear Jermaine,

By default, Qlik Sense only allow users who can logon on Windows systems (Local/Active directory).

To be able to logon and integrate your credentials, you need to write a customization and set other configurations. It´s not a simple process, but it´s possible.

Please, mark the CORRECT/HELPFUL comments.