Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Unknow error when starting Qlik Sense Desktop 3.02

Hi,

I am new to Qlik and wanted to see what Qlik Sense is.

I have downloaded the newest installation file and installed Qlik Sense Desktop.

When starting the program I get an error message - unknow error.

What should I do ?

I have deinstalled, remove folders, deleted entries with RegEdit and restarted.

After reinstalling, no change.

I have local admin rights. The laptop is running on windows 7 Enterprise

Not a good start, but I hope someone can help me ?

Best regards

Sven

15 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hello,

Yes, as far as I know.

I had the version 2 installed without problems before. Then in the start of August I downloaded the version 3, because I was recommended to do it, than the problems began. I deinstalled it, and today reinstalled it like describe before.

Sven

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

may try by restarting your system again after installation?

Not applicable
Author

Done that, but will gladly do it again

gdebeer
Contributor II
Contributor II

Hi

Something that has tripped me up with the new version is that it requires internet access to start up. Not sure why, but if you do not have internet access, you get an error.

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

I have Internet access but some of the ports may be blocked, since the trafic goes through the company server ?

Do you know what the requirements are ?

Best regards

Sven

Not applicable
Author

Hi Sven,

Which Operating system do you have , if it is windows 7 , then go to its setup.exe properties and select window 7 as compatibility mode and install it. It will work.

Same, while opening it from desktop shortcut, Please right click on it then go to compatibility option and choose your operating system and apply it, It will works fine