Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
124psu
Creator II
Creator II

circular join/reference in qlik sense?

I am hoping someone can guide me in the right direction for my problem.

I am fairly new at qlik so please bear with me. I have 2 tables that I have brought into qlik. All the data is validated and accurate when creating my charts. 

----------------------------

[ASD_DOLLAR_INFO]:
LOAD
[INFO_ID],
[STATUS],
[ASD_TITLE],
[ASD_SUB_TITLE],
[CALENDAR_YEAR],
[START_YEAR],
[END_YEAR],
[REVENUE],
[BUDGET],
[BUDGET_TARGET]
FROM [lib://MYFILEPATH/ASD_DOLLAR_INFO.qvd]
(qvd);

[ASD_DETAILS]:
LOAD
[DETAILS_ID],
[CALENDAR_YEAR] as [ASD_DETAILS.CALENDAR_YEAR]
[CLIENT_TITLE],
[CLIENT_COMPANY],
[CLIENT_SUB_ACCOUNT_TITLE],
[CLIENT_START_DATE],
[CLIENT_END_DATE]
FROM [lib://MYFILEPATH/ASD_DETAILS.qvd]
(qvd);

Now -- I have another table I need to bring in which tracks additional details that have a mix of common fields from the 2 tables above. But once I bring in this table, it seems to throw off the numbers and virtually all my dollar amounts are showing as 0. 

[ADDITIONAL_DETAILS]:
LOAD
[CALENDAR_YEAR],
[DOCUMENT_TITLE],
[CURRENT_ESCROW_AMOUNT],
[MAX_ESCROW_AMOUNT],
[MIN_ESCROW_AMOUNT],
[AVG_ESCROW_AMOUNT],
[BEGINNING_YEAR],
[COMPLETED_YEAR],
[CLIENT_TITLE],
[CLIENT_COMPANY],
[CLIENT_START_DATE],
[CLIENT_END_DATE]
FROM [lib://MYFILEPATH/ADDITIONAL_DETAILS.qvd]
(qvd);

I was assuming qlik would understand the associations. You can see my last table (details table) has many matching columns from tables one and two. I have a png below to show a lay out of my 3 tables and how I thought qlik would handle the associations. 

qlik example.PNG