cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

.net sdk how to get values of fields inside qlik sense app

Hi,

I want to access values of fields inside the qlik sense app. Right now, I am getting list of field names but, I also want to access values of the fields. I am using .net SDK. Please help! since I am new to c#, I don't know the advance coding in c#.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

The NxPage structure defines a rectangle of cells from the table produced by the hypercube. The "Top" and "Left" properties indicates the top left corner of the rectangle, and the "Height" and "Width" properties indicates its size. If you only want the second column you should use the following page (columns are indexes from 0):

new NxPage { Top = 0, Left = 1, Height  = 20, Width = 1 };

View solution in original post

17 Replies
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

You should probably check out this method:

AppExtensions.GetAppField Method

There is a small example to look at here:

App fields ‒ Qlik Sense Developers

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thanks, but the problem now has been resolved. If you could help me to create barcharts or piechats(or any chart) on the fly by using measures and dimensions using .net sdk that will be great.

Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee

The ISheet Interface has a number of methods for doing that type of operations. If you open the sheet where you want to add the visualization, then you can use this method to add a basic bar chart:

ISheet.CreateBarchart Method (String, BarchartDataContainer)

Any customization of the bar chart (like choosing orientation or setting colors) would have to be done by modifying the properties of the GenericObject returned by CreateBarchart.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author