Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Another Set Analysis Q..

Hi

I am very new to qlikview and looking for some help writing a following expression using set analysis. Please pardon me if several question like such are already being posted, I tried my best to use the knowledge from all I could find but still could not resolve on my own. Thanks

To put it in a simple way, I have a list box and a line graph in sheet. Currently, if there is no selection, following is the expression that calculates the line graph.

Sum(if(RET_NAME = 'ABC' AND  (PART_SK ='1' or PART_SK ='2'  or PART_SK = '7'  or PART_SK ='6' or PART_SK ='0' or PART_SK ='5' or  PART_SK ='90' or  PART_SK ='79') AND (WEEK_END_DATE > Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)-70)) AND WEEK_END_DATE < Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)),PART_COUNT))+Sum(if(RET_NAME = 'ABC' AND PRICE >0 AND (WEEK_END_DATE > Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)-70))

AND WEEK_END_DATE < Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)),PART_B_COUNT))

Now, the scenario needs to be, regardless of the selection in the list box, I should be able to see what I was seeing before in the Line Graph.

Here is what I tried, but did not work.

Sum({1<RET ={'ABC'},PART_SK  = {1,2,7,6,0,5,90,79}, WEEK_END_DATE = {"=$(>Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)-70) < Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)))"}>} PART_COUNT ) + Sum({1<RET ={'ABC'},PRICE={" >0"},WEEK_END_DATE = {"=$(>Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)-70) < Date(WeekEnd(Today(),-1)))"}>}

PART_B_COUNT)

Might be pretty simple, but not sure what am I missing.

15 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Stefan,

Here are more details,

The list box consists of only 'RET_NAME' from data source.

There is only one dimension used in the Graph - WEEK_END_DATE ( so it shows the dates of last 10 rolling Mondays)

I tried to create a table, as suggested, so see the output and mostly it is '0'. The only thing I could nail it down to is that