Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kourosh_r
Contributor III
Contributor III

Average of aggregated count

Hi All,

I am new to Qlikview and have a requirement to calculate the average count of visitors for the last 6 months based on the user selection of the month.

For instance, If I choose Jan 2016 it should  calculate the average of  Jan2016, Dec2015,Nov2015,Oct2015,Sep2015,Aug2015.

what I have found and written is this

=Avg(Aggr(count( {<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}>} Visitor_ID), MonthYear))

If I do not choose any month it works and gives me the average but when a month is selected it returns only the value of selected month not the average for the last 6 months. what am I doing wrong?

Thank you in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

You can try this:

=Avg({<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}, Month, Quarter, Year>} Aggr(count( {<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}, Month, Quarter, Year>} Visitor_ID), MonthYear))

Add all other date related fields where you might make a selection.

View solution in original post

17 Replies
marcus_sommer

Try it with:

=Avg(Aggr(count( {1<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}>} Visitor_ID), MonthYear))

- Marcus

kourosh_r
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Thank you Marcus, but it did not work.

sunny_talwar

How about this:

=Avg({<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}>} Aggr(count( {<MonthYear={">$(=Date(AddMonths(Max(MonthYear),-6),'MMM-YYYY'))<=$(=Date(Max(MonthYear), 'MMM-YYYY'))"}>} Visitor_ID), MonthYear))

kourosh_r
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author