Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Bell Curve Problem

Hello,

I am trying to create one bell curve chart.

Can you please help me this. Almost done i mess something.

I followed the  Henric Cronström. Please help me guys.

The graph indicates

X-Axis --> Score

Y-Axis --> is Avg(Score) for bell curve

I want to show only Y-Axis with Auto generated like 0-100 values.

Please help me..

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
12 Replies
sunny_talwar

Are you sure your data follow normal distribution? Henric's example uses NormInv() function to create a normal curve.

Anil_Babu_Samineni
Author

Sunny,

I don;t know about that. That's why i posted here. I am new to Bell curve.

Can you please help me on this.

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
vikramv
Creator III
Creator III

Not sure , Whether you are looking for something like the attached one ??

Anil_Babu_Samineni
Author

Similar to that,

Some changes required

1) X-Axis should be score

2) Y-Axis is normal distribution from 0 to 100

3) Then expression is similar to Avg(Score, [Normal distribution])  like Bell curve which i show the image beside of my image.

- Anil

vikramv
Creator III
Creator III

You have the data which have scores more than 1000 ....

So If we limit the data in you chart to <= 100 , we can see the possible bell curve as far as I know is attached.

Anil_Babu_Samineni
Author

Vikram,

Yes - Here the curve showing horizontal. How to change this line chart into Vertical. But, i don;t want to effect dim and Expre.

Nice Article.

hic
Former Employee
Former Employee