Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ramyasaiqv
Creator II
Creator II

Calculate selected values only in set expression

Hi All,

I have a requirement tried to  achieve using set analysis but as i'm not really good at set analysis not able to accomplish. So here i'm please help me

I'm trying to  this calculation

Total = sum({<flag={'Standard'}>}recalculated) + sum(0.4*(Count))-

sum({<flag={'Sponsorship'}>}Total)

(Total ="sum of recalculate when flag= ‘Sponsorship’ + sum of 40% of (count) – sum of Total when flag= ‘Standard’  )

By default the app should aggregate sum (recalculated) +sum(count)+ sum(total) but if the user makes a selection on the Flag value(Sponsorship or standard) it calculate the sum of the selected flag condition

for example if a selection is made on flag value 'standard' then the it should sum ( sum({<flag={'Standard'}>}recalculated) + sum(0.4*(Count)) only.. it should dis regard sum({<flag={'Sponsorship'}>}Total)

or if a selection is made on lag value 'Sponsorship' the expression should sum 

sum(0.4*(Count))-

sum({<flag={'Sponsorship'}>}Total)  excluding sum({<flag={'Standard'}>}recalculated).

I have attached the sample qvw and excel data for reference.  Please help me . Thank you,

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anil_Babu_Samineni

I don't think what you are need over here. Off course, Even if you select one flag then it should show Same flag of data point and remaining should be Zero. That case, You should follow something like below. As i understand this

If(GetFieldSelections(Flag)='Sponsorship', Sum({<Flag = {'Sponsorship'}>} Total),0) + (sum(Count) * 0.4)-If(GetFieldSelections(Flag)='Standard', Sum({<Flag = {'Standard'}>} Total),0)

Don't worry about your errors on Expression. Just check whether it is "Expression OK" or not. The error problem is Total. Here, Total consider as Function not the column for recommend try to change the Field from Total to some else