Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
qw_johan
Creator
Creator

Calendar with time (timestamp)

Hi!

I have a MasterCalendar that works great. I am now trying to customize it so that it holds time too, using timestamp.
I saw an example here on how to do it but I can't get my code to work. Can anybody see what I am doing wrong?
Any help is appreciated
I include my qvw file. I keep getting error message : Error in expression: ')' expected
For what I can tell I am not missing any ")"...
Below is the code that qlikview doesn't like...[:)]

TempCalendar:

LOAD

$(varMinTimestamp) + rowno() - 1 AS Num,

Timestamp(Timestamp#($(varMinTimestamp), 'YYYYMMDD hh:mm:ss') + rowno() - 1) AS tempTimestamp

AUTOGENERATE

$(varMaxTimestamp) - $(varMinTimestamp) + 1;

Thankful for any help

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hello Johan,

TimeStamp() returns a decimal number (in QlikView, hours are the 1/24 part of a day, and minutes 1/24/60, and seconds and so on). So instead of a timestamp, use a date, which is what you set in your min and max values for dates, so the code looks like

MinMaxDates:

LOAD Floor(Min(TimeStamp#(TimeStamp, 'DDMMMYYY:hh:mm:ss'))) AS MinDate,

Floor(Max(TimeStamp#(TimeStamp, 'DDMMMYYY:hh:mm:ss'))) AS MaxDate

RESIDENT MyTable;

LET vMinDate = FieldValue('MinDate', 1);

LET vMaxDate = FieldValue('MaxDate', 1);

DROP TABLE MinMaxDates;

CalendarTemp:

LOAD DayStart(TimeStamp($(vMinDate) + (RecNo()/60/60/24) + (IterNo() -1))) AS AddedDate, // Use this one as date

TimeStamp($(vMinDate) + (RecNo()/60/60/24) + (IterNo() -1)) AS AddedTimeStamp

AUTOGENERATE 86399 WHILE Num($(vMinDate) + IterNo() -1) <= Num($(vMaxDate));

Calendar:LOAD AddedTimeStamp AS MyTimeStamp,

Year(AddedTimeStamp) AS MyYear,// And so