Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can any one help me regarding master calendar

Hi all,

i am new to qlik view and i am not able to achieve master calendar. I want to combine two data fields and make it as one.

actually i have 8 different date fields in my app, to over come synthetic key i am making alias for every field. But i want to combine all date fields as one date field.

Iam attaching one qvw file and excels , can any one tell me the process to do that.

in the app i want three fields to join as one date field.(date created in table1, RecDate in table2 and DateEntered in table3 needs to join to one date field)

stevedarkloveisfailrwunderlichhichamswuehl

22 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Whey I your dates in the spreadsheets formatted like "mm:ss,0" ?  If you re-format them into a date format like "DD/MM/YYYY", it would mike things much easier.

Anil_Babu_Samineni

Try like below Canonical Date

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

hi anil,

i already reviewed that canonical date link but problem is i didnt understand the "OrderID2OrderDate" from this line

Load OrderLineID, Applymap('OrderID2OrderDate',OrderID,Null()) as CanonicalDate, 'Order' as DateType

Resident OrderLines;

where it comes from?

can u please make out the example

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

hi Filip Duchateau,

i have formatted date filed in the excel into dd-mm-YYYY. Please find the attachments.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author