Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Condition for the Expression

Hi,

I am new to Qlikview and Iam trying to create a bar chart. The chart will show months as Dimension. For each month I want to show two bars, one bar for total sales lines during that month and the other bar for sales lines for the future. So I guess that would be two expressions for the chart. For the first expression I am doing Count(SalesLine) but for the other I want to do a conditional count. I want the count of lines where the sales year is > 2010. I tried different ways but cannot make it to work.

By the way on the same subject, is there a way to have two expressions and make two bars display side by side for each month? or does it have to be alternate display?

Thanks....

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Yes its possible use more than one expressions in a chart. Also you can achieve conditional expressions using set analysis.

I've attached a qvw file. that shows sample solution for your problem.

Regards,

Nadsky

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Yes its possible use more than one expressions in a chart. Also you can achieve conditional expressions using set analysis.

I've attached a qvw file. that shows sample solution for your problem.

Regards,

Nadsky

Not applicable
Author

Hi Thanks for your reply... I used the expression that you provided and was going to test it but I found out something else that is also not working correctly so I have to fix that first..

I am using a date function to convert julian date (DB2) to MM/DD/YYYY format. For this the following date expression works....

date (makedate(1900 + floor(QRUPMJ/1000),1,1)+num(right(text(QRUPMJ),3))-1,'MM/DD/YYYY') as SalesDate

Then based on variable SalesDate I am using functions day & month as.....

day(SalesDate) as SalesDay,

month(SalesDate) as SalesMonth