Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Drill Down Group without using Aggregation Functions?

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to Qlikview and I'm trying to create a drill down bar chart.

My data has a hierarchy.

Each person has an overall score.

Overall Score has 5 score areas.

Each score area has many scores.

and finally each score has multiple indicators.

2018-08-24 (2).png

I have set up a table with the following columns:

Person Name, Area Name, Score Name, Indicator Name.

Overall scores are visualized in a different chart. Drill down is from Score area onwards.

This allows me to create a drill down group. But I am having trouble displaying the correct values.

The values for these fields are calculated by a model outside of qlikview, and common aggregation functions like sum or Avg do not portray accurate information. I already have the values for the Score Area, Scores and Indicators in separate columns.  How do I visualize the score area value for the score area, and when i drill down, the score value for the score, and indicator values for the indicators.

When i click on one person in the list box,The visualization I want should show the score areas and their values, clicking on a score area should show the scores and so on.

I have the drill down group in place. But need tips and pointers on how to visualize the correct information.

Any tips on how to structure the data file and also build the visualization are welcome.

I have a personal license for Qlikview, so I wont be able to open any attached qlikview files.

5 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

First you can create a drill down for your data.

like this:

Screen Shot 2018-08-24 at 14.12.27.png

on step 3:

Select the columns that will have the drill-down but in the right order! you choose here what comes first.