Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Community Office Hours, March 20th. Former Talend Community users, ask your questions live. SIGN UP
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Drill down and Set Analysis at Column level on a Straight table

Hello Qlik Experts,

I am fairly new to Qlikview and would like to get all of your inputs on drill down functionality at a Column level in a straight table.

Here is a brief description of the problem which I am trying to solve:

Customer NameCustomer IDProduct ID# of Units
Peter Rich12345PR10014
Peter Rich12345PR20012
Anne Emmons56789PR20015
Adrian Caton78899PR30012

Upon selection of either Customer Name, Customer ID or Product ID, I would like to show another table (basically a drill through) which would give more insights at that row level.

Example: When the user selects (drills down) on any of the above mentioned columns on the first row of the table, another table should be displayed which will have the below structure:

Customer NameCustomer IDProduct IDProduct NameWarehouse LocationWarehouse Zip
Peter Rich12345PR1001Sports ShoesSyracuse13210
Peter Rich12345PR1001Sports ShoesSan Mateo94086
Peter Rich12345PR1001Sports ShoesSunnyvale94401
Peter Rich12345PR1001Sports ShoesDetroit14501

The current challenge that I am facing is, when I select Peter Rich on the first row, the table on drill through which is getting displayed based on GetSelectedCount() function i.e. in the layout properties of the drill through table, I am making use of Condition "if(GetSelectedCount([Customer Name]) or GetSelectedCount([Customer ID]) or GetSelectedCount([Product ID]),1,0) " and as Peter Rich has two rows in the main table, the data for both the products is getting displayed in the drill through table.