cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Exclude sum results in straight table when 3 conditions are all met together

Hi All,

I am new to Qlik and have hit a roadblock so please can someone help me.

I am trying to exclude the sum results in a straight table when 3 conditions are all met together, each of them from different dimensions. I only want to do the exclusions within this straight table as i need the full data for other tables

My 3 Dimensions are Side, BusinessArea and TerminalNo and i want to sum the number of transactions from a field called NoOfTransactions.

I have 30 Sites all with unique names, 10 BusinessAreas all with unique names and  100's of Terminal numbers but not with unique names e.g terminal 1 will exist at all sites.

So what i need to do is exclude the results for only:

terminal 2 at Site10 for BusinessArea5

terminal 9 at Site21 for BusinessArea5

....etc ( i have approx 10 combinations in total)

I tried some set analysis myself and could exclude terminal 2 but it excluded terminal 2 everywhere, likewise with the site it excluded the sites i listed but excluded all terminals at those site.

Please help, thanks.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

For example, if your two conditions were: terminal 2 at Site10 for BusinessArea5 and terminal 9 at Site21 for BusinessArea5

if(((TerminalNo = 2) and (Site = 'Site10') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')) or ((TerminalNo = 9) and (Site = 'Site21') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')), Null, Site)

if(((TerminalNo = 2) and (Site = 'Site10') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')) or ((TerminalNo = 9) and (Site = 'Site21') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')), Null, BusinessArea)

if(((TerminalNo = 2) and (Site = 'Site10') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')) or ((TerminalNo = 9) and (Site = 'Site21') and (BusinessArea = 'BusinessArea5')), Null, TerminalNo)