Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
alwayslearning
Creator
Creator

Filtering Listbox Fields

Hi,

I am new to Qlikview.

I am creating a list box to show '$Field', which is all the column names in my raw data.  There are a lot of columns but I only want a few to appear how can I select just the few I want to be visible and selectable on the listbox.

My ultimate goal is to create a table, where based on the condition that the user selects the Field from the list box it will then appear or now.  I have been able to do the Conditional show/hide part.

Regards,

Qlikview Novice

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

If these fields are from a particular table, you can use $Table field to restrict the field names from a particular table

Aggr(Only({<$Table = {'Product', 'Customer'}>} $Field), $Field)

You can use an if statement if the number of fields are just handful.

If(Match($Field, 'ProductID', 'ProductName', 'CustomerID', 'CustomerName'), $Field)

There might be few other ways, but will depend on what exactly you are looking to do

View solution in original post

17 Replies
sunny_talwar

If these fields are from a particular table, you can use $Table field to restrict the field names from a particular table

Aggr(Only({<$Table = {'Product', 'Customer'}>} $Field), $Field)

You can use an if statement if the number of fields are just handful.

If(Match($Field, 'ProductID', 'ProductName', 'CustomerID', 'CustomerName'), $Field)

There might be few other ways, but will depend on what exactly you are looking to do

soloeeeoff
Contributor III
Contributor III

Hi Kwok Li,

Is it something similar to the current selection Object ?

Thanks

alwayslearning
Creator
Creator
Author

Thanks Sunny.

I've used the Match one as that work's perfectly for me.