Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III

Get the last 5 weeks that a customer ordered

I am new to QlikView and am working on a project that is quite intensive.  We need to look at each customer in a straight table and do the following:

1) Determine when was the last 5 weeks that each customer purchased

2) use that within set analysis

this is currently what I have:

sum({WEEK_COUNT =,[Invoice Number]={">=$(=Max([Invoice Number])-5)<=$(=Max([Invoice Number]))"} >} [Ext sales-net])

but there are 2 problems with that.  First, it only looks at the last 5 customer orders; regardless of the weeks it was in.  Second, every customer comes out wtih zero right now when it is unfiltered but when you click on a customer it then shows a value.  Something is telling me this must be done within the script editor, not within the table itself.  Can someone help at least point me in the right direction?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this

Sum(Aggr(If([Week Count] >= (Max(TOTAL <[Customer Code]> [Week Count]) - 5) and [Week Count] <= Max(TOTAL <[Customer Code]> [Week Count]), Sum([Ext Sales - Net])), [Customer Code], [Week Count]))

View solution in original post

20 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Perhaps this?

sum({WEEK_COUNT =,[Invoice Number]={"=Customer>=$(=Max([Invoice Number])-5) and Customer<=$(=Max([Invoice Number]))"} >} [Ext sales-net])

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
sunny_talwar