cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III

Get the last 5 weeks that a customer ordered

I am new to QlikView and am working on a project that is quite intensive.  We need to look at each customer in a straight table and do the following:

1) Determine when was the last 5 weeks that each customer purchased

2) use that within set analysis

this is currently what I have:

sum({WEEK_COUNT =,[Invoice Number]={">=$(=Max([Invoice Number])-5)<=$(=Max([Invoice Number]))"} >} [Ext sales-net])

but there are 2 problems with that.  First, it only looks at the last 5 customer orders; regardless of the weeks it was in.  Second, every customer comes out wtih zero right now when it is unfiltered but when you click on a customer it then shows a value.  Something is telling me this must be done within the script editor, not within the table itself.  Can someone help at least point me in the right direction?

20 Replies
sunny_talwar

You can either do that or just share raw data in an Excel file

Preparing examples for Upload - Reduction and Data Scrambling

Uploading a Sample

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Sunny,

I just some sample data.

sunny_talwar

This?

Sum(Aggr(If([Invoice Number] >= (Max(TOTAL <[Customer Code]> [Invoice Number]) - 5) and [Invoice Number] <= Max(TOTAL <[Customer Code]> [Invoice Number]), Sum([Ext Sales - Net])), [Customer Code], [Invoice Number]))

Capture.PNG

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Sunny can you explain what the Total keyword is doing here?

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Sunny,