Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to always display all values in a dimension ?

Hello,

I am new to QlikView.

My datas are in vector format. e.g. :

typequantitymonth
apple200march
orange30march
apple90may
apple30april

My bar chart is quantity(month) with a 'type' filter outside of it. The expression of my chart is "sum(quantity)".

I want the bar chart to always display all values avaiable in a dimension even if there is no vector corresponding. e.g. : If the filter is set on 'orange', i want the bar chart to display : march : 30 / may : 0 / april : 0 and not : only one bar corresponding to march with 30 quantity value...

I have tried 'Dimensions\Settings for Selected Dimension\Show All Values', it doesn't work. And Presentation\Suppress Zero-Values is uncheck.

Regards,

8 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Like this?

Capture.PNG

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be these options

Presentation Tab

Capture.PNG        

Dimension Tab

Capture.PNG

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi

Have a look

Hope it helps!!

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Maybe like this

Not applicable
Author

anilkumar.btloveisfail

Hey thanks for helping. It doesn't work with my set of data...

Not applicable
Author