Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to create a link to new page in the same tab

Hello everyone,

I am new in QlikView, and i am trying to create a Help page to display a guideline to the user.

The idea is create a link "Help" and when user click on it, Qlikview will load a new page with the content information in the same tab that user is navigating.

I appreciate if someone can help me with this.

Regards,

Rodrigo

7 Replies
Not applicable
Author

what about taking the approach where the Help is another object on the tab.  Add a 'Help" button and when it is slected, set a variable such as vShowHelp.  Each Help object that you have will then have a conditional show - VShowHelp=<value you in Help button>

kuczynska
Creator III
Creator III

Create button or text object Show Help and simply assign the action to activate another sheet containing "Help" tutorial:

sc1.PNG

You will recall the sheet you want to activate by typing its ID:

sc1.PNG

Not applicable
Author

Hi Kuczynska,

Thanks for yout tip... I would like to display the "Help" tutorial in the same sheet, and not in a new one.

Do you know how can i do that?

Regards,

Rodrigo

chaper
Creator III
Creator III

You can try by show/hide HELP objects within same tab using variable like vHelp=1or 0..Show the HELP objects when vHelp =1 or hide when vhelp=0.Create a HELP button/text object and add action by set variable(vHelp) to 1/0 (Show/Hide) and add Conditional statement  in all HELP Objects.

kuczynska
Creator III
Creator III

See attached QVW - as advised before you will have to create variable and assign a value to it. You will have to display some of the objects conditionally - check Properties for objects you see and simply apply something similar in your application.