Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to create a pie chart on selecting a name from a list box, using multiple table columns?

Hi. I'm totally new to Qlikview so forgive me if this is a noob question.

I have a csv file which contains various columns, such as UserName, Parameter1,Parameter2, etc. I successfully import the table file and create a list box with the usernames. What I want to do is, if I click on one user, then there should be a pie chart that shows the percentage breakup of that particular user's data in the columns Parameter1, Parameter2, and so on.

I tried making a pie chart on my own but I could only manage to choose a single column for representation (such as Parameter1, say), and then the pie chart would be created for the entire list of users. If I click on one user, then the pie chart changes to just one big circle color coded to that user.

i'll give an example. One column is a list of names. Second column will be "Thriller" and will contain the number of thriller movies a person owns. Next will be "Drama", "RomCom" and so on. Now, if I click on a name from the list box of names, the output needs to be a pie chart depicting that person's movie collection breakup, like 10% thrillers, 50% drama and so on..
Thanks in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Digvijay_Singh

Try this - (I copied your data in excel sheet, attaching QVW also.)

Data:

CrossTable(AssetName, Value)

LOAD Name2,

HoldingAssets,

NationalSavings,

[Premium Bonds],

UnitTrusts,

PersonalEquityPlans,

Shares,

OtherInvestments

FROM

prob174522.xlsx

(ooxml, embedded labels, table is Sheet1);

View solution in original post

7 Replies
awhitfield
Partner - Champion
Partner - Champion

Hi,

I may be easy t help if you could upload an example of your data.

Andy

Not applicable
Author

Hi Andy.