Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to show top 10 values in graph without changing their relative percentage values?

Hi Folks,

I'm relatively new to QlikView and I am facing a very silly issue I believe. For the graphs I've made in QlikView I just want to show top 10 Part Numbers based on the expression "count(CustomerOrderNo)". When I allow charts to show all the values, the % values on the bars are correct which is [count(customerorderNo filtered by part no)/total count(customerorderNo)] but when I restrict the chart to just show 10 top, the values on the chart gets changes as it automatically take count(customerorderNo) for just top 10 part number as total and shows the % accordingly.

Is there any way I can keep the old values and just show top 10 part numbers in chart. Capture.PNGCapture1.PNGCapture2.PNGCapture5.PNG

9 Replies
sunny_talwar

Would you be able to share the qvw to see what you have and help you better here?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Let me know if you need anything else stalwar1

Capture.PNG

campbellr
Creator
Creator

Hi Niket

I think you need to put {1} in the count you use as the denominator, this will then be calculating the percentages against a total that has not been effected by any filtering.

count({1} customerorderNo)

the {1} tells Qlik to ignore filters on the data set

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hey Ron,

Thanks for the reply. I just checked the graph with the formula you mentioned, it's not working. It still calculates the percentage based on the filtered numbers instead of total count.

Let me know if  I am doing anything wrong here.Cap1ture.PNGCapture.PNG

campbellr
Creator
Creator

Hi Niket