Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

I thought QlikView was supposed to be easy to learn

Hello Everyone,

Of course I'm a newbie not only to this product but from a technical perspective BI in general. I'm not finding this product to be user friendly at all. Perhaps it's just the newness of it all but I'm wondering did anyone else fell this way at the start?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
stevedark
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi There,

I found that following through the tutorial that gets put in the folder C:\Program Files\QlikView\Tutorial (provided you do a full install with default options) was a brilliant start point. I got through this in a couple of days and was able to build simple applications at the end of it. Being able to use some of the advanced features only comes with time and experience. As others have said though, this forum is a good place to find answers, and ask questions.

All the best with it. I am sure you will find it worthwhile putting the effort in.

Cheers,
Steve

View solution in original post

40 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Yes, I felt the same but when you try a lot you will get the hang of it. Through this forum you can get much help.

Succes!

agsearle
Creator
Creator

I started to use Qlikview just over a year ago, and had no help apart from here on this forum. I would have been lost without all the very helpful people here! Big Smile

Not a week goes by without me learning something new, my reports are getting better and better. Just stick with it, worth it in the end.

Not applicable
Author

Couldn't agree more. I started using it 3 days ago............

stevedark
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi There,