Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Including days between 2 dates

Hi All, I'm relatively new to Qlikview. I've got a table that has data populated by date. I need to extract the dates for the dates between the check_in and check_out columns. How would one go about doing this. Below is the code for the table in question:  
[SURVEY RESPONDENTS]:
SQL SELECT agent as "Agent",
annivesary as "Anniversary",
"batch_number",
bookingsource as "Booking Source",
"check_in" as "Check In",
"check_out" as "Check Out",
Datediff(DD,check_in,check_out) as "No. of Days Spent",
Year(check_in) as Years,
Month(check_in) as Month,
Day(check_in) as Day,
"client_email" as "Guest E-mail",
"client_id" as "Client ID",
"client_title" as "Guest Title",
clientprofileid,
company as "Guest Company",
completed as "Completed",
country as "Country",
"currency" as " Currency",
"date_completed" as "Date Survey Completed",
"date_entered" as "Guest Date Entered",
dateofbirth as "Date of Birth",
"email_sent" as " E-Mail Sent",
"first_name" as "First Name",
"global_client_id",
"last_name" as "Surname",
"first_name" +' '+ "last_name" as "Guest Name",
loyaltynumber as "Loyalty Number",
loyaltytype as "Loyalty Type",
mealplan as "Meal Plan",
mobile as "Mobile",
"phone_number" as "Phone Number",
"property_id" as "Property ID",
rate as "Amt Paid(KSH)",
"reservation_id" as "Reservation ID",
"room_number" as "Room Number",
"room_type" as "Room Type",
VIP
FROM "Guest".dbo."survey_respondents";
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Hi,

I tried to create a sample app, please see attached.

In tab Proposal, you will see that I selected Jul 2011 in the calendar (I replaced all Date objects with calendar date objects. I noticed, that in your original version, you had kind of mix between check In and check out dates when creating Month and year, I think you should remove these fields or name them explicitely as check_out_Month etc.)